KFB vs. DWC vs. Bio-buckets

pumpkin2006

Preface: I'm talking about "tree" style growing here with a diagram like so:

x = lights
o = plants

xoxox
oxoxo
xoxox

I'm so confused, I'm familiar about how both systems work but what I don't understand is (please correct me if I'm wrong) why KFB is claimed to yield more then DWC? Also, if it was greater then DWC, why don't I see anyone growing with that style? Also, are bio-buckets a contender in this situation?

I just don't know which type is best for "trees" :chin:
DWC?
KFB?
Bio-buckets?

:dueling: of the mind

ok heres my best breakdown for you pumpkiin2006.. anyone else if ya want jump in and correct me.

Krusty Freedom Buckets: 2 5 gal buckets inside of each other w/ a net pot upside down to keep the buckets apart a little. Inside the bucket in the bottom is soaker hose attached to a thomas air pump (dont have the specs). The bucket is filled with lava rock (cheaper and krusty said it actually worked better though I have no experience w/ differences). Each bucket has a 1/4" line running nute solution to each bucket 24/7 keeping the nutrients balanced in each bucket.

The reason why Krusty jumped up and down about why his system was the best is a couple of reasons... most have to do with production of large large plants and the problems associated with it.(read he/his boys changed things over the years to make it foolproof)

So you asked why does the KFB yield more? well first the KFB system meant that you vegged the plants for at least 2 mo. in some cases longer. W/ every other system noone ever trys groing that big.. so you never had yields per plant that big.