What's new

Vintage Eden Hashish prints

De La Luz

Hey folks,
I've been collecting Eden Hashish centre prints for the last 10 years or so. I have about 20 - 25 different prints. Most of the prints are from 1973 or 1974.
Some prints have calendars, some do not.

Anyone else out there collect these?

A

avgjoe

Please show us more.

If you have any links of where these may be purchased online or more info it would be appreciated.

ilife

A few of my favorites from my collection:

Here are some of my favorite Central Hashish Store posters also:

<<<<<WE NEED TO START A CANNABIS MEMORABILIA FORUM>>>>>>

iLiFE

De La Luz

ilife- Thanks for the reply, great prints! I recognize some of your first listed Eden prints as most likely originating with a well known West coast poster/print dealer. I purchased one from him as well a few years back but I do not personally feel his prints to be "the real ones". The paper is different and his prints are just too fine... I think that he indeed purchased them in the 70's but they were fakes made in India (I believe they bear a Delhi printing stamp).

I Love them all !! Even the fakes.

Here are few different ones from my collection that I believe to be "original"...

Shiva with calendar 1973

Last edited:

De La Luz

Laxmi with calendar 1974~ (Notice that Shiva 1973 lists one location and Laxmi 1974 list two different Eden locations)
Both prints have the tin/metal rod with cloth hanger on top of the print

De La Luz

Here is a stamp that some of my later prints have....

Stamp reads: "Printed in 1973 when the Hashish was legal in the country"

Notice the font used for "EDEN" on all of the different prints

Verite

My little pony.. my little pony
Veteran
Thats a first. Pink swasticas?

2151IMG_4564.JPG

De La Luz

Verite - the swastika has historically been a symble of "Infinity"

pre- nazi

This seems to be an image of a Ganesh festival of some kind

C

crownedsparrow