What's new

Unsure of how frequently to feed with Canna Coco A + B (Leaves are yellowing)

Dynamix

Hi there

I am very new to this and was always under the impression to feed once weekly which is what I have been doing.

I started off with Jack Herer autos growing in Coco 50% and Seed raising mix 50% with 2 hand fulls of perlite.

My dosage of Canna Coco is 7 ML of Part A then 7 ML of Part B both mixed into 2 litres of water.

The leaves were getting very yellow 4 days ago so I took the whole plants out and completely rinsed the roots under water then put them in a new mix of Coirlite (70% coir & 30% Perlite)

I immediately fed it with the above dosage I mentioned of the Canna Coco. Still I got yellow leaves.

Should I be applying the feed EVERY time i water these plants?

The leaves got little what look like tiny white marks on them like someone had stubbed a cigarette out on them and more yellow than should be.

any advice would be great please

Many thanks

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
Hi there

I am very new to this and was always under the impression to feed once weekly which is what I have been doing.

I started off with Jack Herer autos growing in Coco 50% and Seed raising mix 50% with 2 hand fulls of perlite.

My dosage of Canna Coco is 7 ML of Part A then 7 ML of Part B both mixed into 2 litres of water.

The leaves were getting very yellow 4 days ago so I took the whole plants out and completely rinsed the roots under water then put them in a new mix of Coirlite (70% coir & 30% Perlite)

I immediately fed it with the above dosage I mentioned of the Canna Coco. Still I got yellow leaves.

The leaves got little what look like tiny white marks on them like someone had stubbed a cigarette out on them and more yellow than should be.

Many thanks