What's new

Seed Supreme White Widow Auto Finishing in 5 Weeks ???

Ringodoggie

Premium user
I am new to growing automatics so this might be common but it doesn't seem right to me.

I have a White Widow Auto that is 5 1/2 weeks from sprouting. It's about the same size as other autos I have of similar age. The buds are developing nicely on all of them but last week the pistils on this White Widow started turning a nice shade of brown and the buds started to mature. In just a few days, some of these buds look like they are getting pretty ripe. Others still look fresh.

I looked at the trichs under my loop and I was surprised to see about 20% of them have already turned amber.

I usually harvest early long before I get a lot of amber. Not quite at the first sign because you get ealy birds that turn early. But, I never let it go to 20% and 30% like some people prefer.

So, is it common for an auto to mature at 5 1/2 weeks? Does amber mean READY on autos like it does on photos?

I think I should let it go. I don't think the buds are anywhere near the size they could be. On the other hand, I hate to have over-ripe couch-lock pot.

Here are a couple pics. The first is the entire plant. Second is the main cola. Third and fourth are most and least ripe buds. And, the last is the best close-up I can get with my camera. Even at this level, you can see the ton of amber already. Some buds have more, some less.

I miss cloning where everything is the same. LOL

Thanks

Attachments

• whitewidow5weeks-1.jpg
    whitewidow5weeks-1.jpg
    1,020.7 KB · Views: 173
  • whitewidow5weeks-2.jpg
    whitewidow5weeks-2.jpg
    461.9 KB · Views: 169
  • whitewidow5weeks-3.jpg
    whitewidow5weeks-3.jpg
    568.2 KB · Views: 395
  • whitewidow5weeks-4.jpg
    whitewidow5weeks-4.jpg
    625.7 KB · Views: 170
  • whitewidow5weeks-5.jpg
    whitewidow5weeks-5.jpg
    35.6 KB · Views: 175

goingrey

5 1/2 weeks would be super amazingly fast for an auto.