What's new

SBS AF - Comparison - warm vs cool

Stress_test

I'm always here when I'm not someplace else
Veteran
Soil, Hand water, 1-1/2 gal. pots
1000W MH, 400 HPS (both groups)
Germinated seeds, planted 11/13/2010.
AF hybrid (it's PK x, NL and ak47 crossed w/Ruderalis)
Flipped 12/12 on 12/4/10
4 plants each groups
Plants separated 1 week after breaking ground
Cool temps = lights on 50-55F/off 40F.
Warm temps = constant 70-75F

A couple years ago I began playing w/ AF's and was pretty much discouraged with what was available from vendors. So I messed around trying to breed an AF strain of my own that would allow for a short growing season and still give a descent yield without huge obtrusive plants. WOW what a learning curve and I am still learning daily.

A friend in BC had began creation of the strain I am currently growing and was 2 generations ahead of mine so after trying his I pretty much settled on it and have grown it almost exclusively as far as AF's go since then.

So a couple months ago we were discussing issue with both of of harvests and little tweaks that we thought might help produce a better yield and potency.
We decided to try this test since Ruderalis is ideal for cultivation in cooler climates and areas where conditions are harsher.

So here are pictures of the Control group (CG1).

Pictures of the Test group (TG1).

So far I believe that TG1 is going to surpass CG1 in 4 different areas: Yield, potency, time from seed to harvest, and odor.

TG1 literally requires no exhaust filtration while CG1 is barley beginning the flower and is already smelling pretty strong.

Sleepy

Veteran
i'm going to allow this one...

even though you are not using clones, i will allow it this once.

thank you for getting us going!

VerdantGreen

Genetics Facilitator
Boutique Breeder
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
good call sleepy :) guess its pretty hard to clone autos.