What's new

Please help me build my soil

yahooman

Good day to all,
I am transplanting soon into 3 gallon fabric pots soon and have started building my soil,i have put in 12 gallons of promix bx,4 gallons of worm castings and 4 gallons of perlite.i have the lime,but havent put it in yet i usually add 1 cup per 5 gallons of soil.

Im not a newb to growing,but i have little knowledge of organic ingredients and their npk values.

I also have gaia green grow and bloom,gaia green rock dust blend,gaia green gypsum,myco,this marine phytoplankton soil enhancer,liquid kelp,epsom salts.. i think thats it

I want to veg for 10 days in this soil,then go to flower time of 9 weeks.
Do i have enough ammendments and how much per gallon of each?
Then i guess i cook it for 2 weeks.

acespicoli

Plants must obtain the following mineral nutrients from their growing medium:[2]

WOULD READ THE SECTIONS BELOW - you need enough nutrition to complete the life cycle
or you need to feed regularly... this requires some planning

Chemistry
Cation and anion exchange
Cation exchange capacity (CEC)
Anion exchange capacity (AEC)
Reactivity (pH)
Nutrients

You can grow in compost and peat moss with some perlite and tomato tone or holly tone from epsoma
Ace Organic Potting Mix's

Discussion​