What's new

OK Before we start.

G

Before we get started Let me Introduce myself.

I am Dankdude, I have been growing cannabis since I was 15 years old and am now 43, you do the math :D

My brewing experience dates back to 1989. Yup 17 years making my own beer and wine.

It is my aim to try and teach people on this website the are of Homemade beer and wine making.
Some (but not all) of the recipes I will be posting in this forum will involve the use of cannabis as an additive.

Now that we have that out of the way, Lets discuss the two ways that THC is soluble.

1. We all know from the cooking forum that THC is "Fat Soluble" meaning that with the addition heat and fats (such as butter) THC melts and is held in suspension, thus, helping us ingest internally.

2. We also know that we can use alcohol to make THC soluble.
Here is where I come in.
In order to make a drink that is going to contain THC, you usually have to make the drink relatively high in Alcohol, generally over 7% alcohol by volume.

Styles of beer that I usually make that include THC are Barleywine, Russian Imperial Stout, Erbock.

These are great stand alone beers in their own right.

I will be writing a thread on the basics of brewing and wine making which will cover fermentation, the uses of different hops, fruits (for both wine and beer) and of course different methods of including our Beloved and Sacred plant into out beverages.

Flowerman

Hey Dank, congrads on the new forum bro. Damn just got done trying some St. Peters Ale (the ones in the medicine looking bottles), and thought I would check out the forum. Will definitely have to get over here some more. But just wanted to wish you the best bro, and for all, this man knows his brew! As well as cannabis.

G

Thanks for the visit Flowerman, It's always nice to hear from a old friend...

Feel free to cine in any time ;)

Gypsy Nirvana

Recalcitrant Reprobate -
Administrator
Veteran