What's new

Diary Goji Grow

buzzmobile

Veteran
On Saturday 1/21/2023 there was a package in my mailbox. I opened the package and found a book and a container of seeds. I picked out a pack labeled Goji3 and there were three seeds. I picked another pack labeled Kashmiri Azad and there were many seeds. I chose three of the Azad. I usually plant seeds in multiples of three for no particular reason.

I use ProMix BK25 and start seeds in 2" pots. The healthy seedlings get stepped up to a 4" pot after a couple of weeks. Eventually they finish in a three gallon pot. I have Fluence Spydrx Plus fixtures in veg and flower rooms. I feed with MegaCrop. There are nine three gallon pots in flower. I harvest one plant per week and move a replacement plant from veg to flower each week. Most of the strains I run are ready in 9 weeks. If they need to go longer I have a bright corner where they can finish.

I have been growing and harvesting one a week for 21 years.

The Goji3's are above ground and the Azads are still sleeping. The first Goji emerged with a very tight helmethead. I was able to remove the husk with some effort and left it overnight. The next morning the cotyledons were stuck closed from the membrane that had remained after the husk was removed. My old hands were a bit fumble fingered and I damaged the cotyledon. I think it will be able to generate a true leaf, but we shall see.
P1302404.JPG

OOPS!
P1302405.JPG

The last to surface
P1302407.JPG

A few weeks ago I started an assortment of a dozen seeds: Killing Kush, Sour Princess x Chocolate Trip, Northern Lights #5 x Big Sur Holy Bud, Stinkyfruit x Oaxaca. I moved them into the bright corner of the flower room yesterday to sex them.

P1302408.JPG

This is a Wedding Cake x Oaxaca from an open pollination in the flower room I did a few months ago. It entered the 9th week in flower yesterday. It may need time in the bright corner to finish. I have not looked at trichomes yet.
P1272403.JPG
P1272404.JPG