What's new

Attention Ebb and Grow Professionals! PLEASE HELP

shawnden

I have my mind set on getting the 12 pot (2 gallon each) ebb and grow system... and have a few questions for all you experienced in the system.

Mainly

Is the solution suppose to be the same as hydro?

How often do you flush the neuts?

Is it true you can veg up to 3 and 1/2 feet with the 2 gallon buckets?

Do you need separate buckets for veg and flowering?

Sorry if some/all seem like stupid questions. I've tried hard on my own to find the answers... Hoping you trained professionals could help. Thanks!!!

mule420

I have my mind set on getting the 12 pot (2 gallon each) ebb and grow system... and have a few questions for all you experienced in the system.

Mainly

Sorry if some/all seem like stupid questions. I've tried hard on my own to find the answers... Hoping you trained professionals could help. Thanks!!!

First off I'm no pro...

Yes the solution is the same as all other hydro I ph to 5.6 -5.8

I dont flush my nutes I run Lucas formula I just keep adding nutes and water.

Some other people flush once a week some flush every two weeks so nothing is really set in stone on when to flush :)

And yes it's true I have 5 foot monsters in my rooms right now

And you can veg and flower in the same pots. It's good when you flip your lights to 12 12 to keep the plants on veg nutes for a little while. Then you can drain and add flower nutes. I just let the ppm get down and add my flower nutes in the mix and go...

If you have any other Q's please ask here as you can't pm yet. Peace and puffs

shawnden

I dont flush my nutes I run Lucas formula I just keep adding nutes and water.

I've heard the Lucas Formula is the way to go. So you are growing those monsters in 2 gallons buckets? How do you prevent root rot, which seems to be a problem with these machines.

Thanks again for your helpful detailed answer rep added!

mule420