What's new
  • As of today ICMag has his own Discord server. In this Discord server you can chat, talk with eachother, listen to music, share stories and pictures...and much more. Join now and let's grow together! Join ICMag Discord here! More details in this thread here: here.
  • ICMag and The Vault are running a NEW contest in October! You can check it here. Prizes are seeds & forum premium access. Come join in!

Building the Infantile Jamaican Ganja Industry

Shaheed

Greetings one and all from Jamaica. I was able to prove some knowledge to some people in the right places and got a meeting with my local university (where I graduated from) as I had heard news that they had gotten an extensive Cannabis research license from the government. I found out they had no cultivators and I was able to prove myself and got written permission from them to plant any amount. Sadly the school is broke and can't fund the planting in anyway, but I'm plodding along. My mission is simple; develop strains locally that are well suited for local conditions (drought, pests, disease and fungus resistance, good yield, potent product) and develop planting methods into a natural standard good enough for medicinal production that local farmers can abide by......
By now you must be wondering why I am posting this in the Landraces section, simple, I believe the best way to build strains suited for our purposes here and to have pride in saying it was built from the ground up is by using Original, Native Landrace strains from countries the plant comes from. What are your opinions about my mission? I need all the help I can get. Big ups to Tazz11 think the brother's name is...he seems very knowledgeable about Landraces. Thanks.

corky1968

Veteran
Let the Good Times Roll. :tiphat:

Landraces are the way to go. Stay away from Indica and their hybrids if you can.
Stick with the pure Sativas since you can grow them where your located.

theJointedOne

Veteran