What's new
  • As of today ICMag has his own Discord server. In this Discord server you can chat, talk with eachother, listen to music, share stories and pictures...and much more. Join now and let's grow together! Join ICMag Discord here! More details in this thread here: here.
  • ICMag and The Vault are running a NEW contest in October! You can check it here. Prizes are seeds & forum premium access. Come join in!

best outdoor strains

jayfo

wanting to know what the best outdoor strains would be for me as i have little experience.its going to be a long hot dry summer with plenty of light.would like a low maintenance high yielding strain any suggestions?

moondawg

Dinafems Blue widow. Fruity as hell, grows to 8' and yields 1lb or more. Finished sept 20 at 38 north. Good potency= 8. Cheap, easy grow of decent smoke.

OldSkoolKlein

Jayfo, I'd really recommend to maybe post this question in the Australian/New Zealand forum. Have a squiz around the forums there, as Oz has pretty different conditions to the states, which is where most of the replies may come from.

Check out some of the grows in the Aussie forum and see what others have done in regards to how we do stuff on the sly. There are heaps of stuff to consider being in W.A., how are you gonna water it, keep an eye on it, what ferts/nutes to use, etc.

Also have a good look through the thread there about "Where can i get this in Oz/NZ?", as again, a lot of the stuff that is recommended here may only be available in the states, or suitable for U.S. conditions.

As you'd know, us aussies won't bite (unless you're a dickhead, but you knew that) and there is stacks to learn so you minimise the amount of mistakes that will be made.