What's new

unusual seeding + hemp growing = government plot !??!

lost in a sea

Lifer
Veteran
i heard that people are being encouraged to farm hemp more here, i didnt know you could before !!

i have been growing for many years, and just so no one suggests it, this definitly wasnt caused by pollen from my or my friends grow rooms & not from hermies (not vaguely possible)

this year, this summer, my crop!, AND a friend of mine's crop, was effectively ruined by tiny crappy hardly formed seeds, of which neither of us have ever seen!

i rarely have things flowering through summer, for various reasons so i wouldnt really have seen this before.

im worried about this !!

the proliferation of this industry this could eventually spell the end for summer grows indoors or outdoors !

now the link below is an example about a farm in bangor, and it is dated 2003. im no where near bangor really, but i am in the north west and air masses can move pollen and dust much much further than 1000 miles..........so if this bastard alone probably has1000's of males in his field !!! its more likely though someone is farming near me i reckon.

has anyone else, anywhere, in the u.k noticed a very unusual level of retarded tiny malformed seeds, in plants grown over the summer this year or in previous ones ???

this is obviously just a theory though, and it is possible some numpty around mine and my mates was growing males somwhere, it seems so unlikely though.

what do you think ? hemp farmers ? or some cu.nt growing males somewhere ?

peace guys,

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/north_west/3064737.stm

Blimey

Take A Deep Breath
Veteran
Probably someone just guerilla planted a load of (regular, possibly AF) seeds near you, thinking "I'll come back in 3 months", without checking to catch the males in the meantime.

They also probably planted late in the season (due to lack of knowledge) thus the late pollination.