What's new

Gano's Xen Garden

Ganoderma

Hydronaut
Mentor
Veteran
Hello every one :wave:

I feel it's time to start a new Grow thread. This thread may be picture heavy at times. Expect to see Hydroponic cultivation. Rarely will I grow in other forms of gardening, like soil or coconut coir.

I've been working on breeding my own seeds for many, many years now.

In March I started 22 seeds. 19 Double Dutch f3's and 3 purple Urkle seeds.
The Double Dutch f3's are from a bubble gum phenotype that showed up in the f2's. I used two different f2 males to make these f3 seeds. I also had several other f2 females from the group I grew out that I selectively pollinated. These are just the first ones I've gotten to.
The Purple Urkle seeds I found in one of my jars of Purple Urkle. I'm sure that those buds where from the same plant that I had knocked up with some blue moonshine f2 pollen, so most likely they are Purple Urkle x Blue Moonshine f2.

These Pictures are from about 2 weeks ago after I moved the plants to a slightly larger flood and drain tray. The two big plants in the back right are the Purple Urkles.

Double Dutch f3's and Purple Urkle moved to 3 x 3 tray 024.JPG
Double Dutch f3's and Purple Urkle moved to 3 x 3 tray 019.JPG
Double Dutch f3's and Purple Urkle moved to 3 x 3 tray 001.JPG

Ganoderma

Hydronaut
Mentor
Veteran
I've been working on different methods over the years, and finding new ways that work for me.

One of those ways is in how I sprout my seeds. For years I used the moist paper towel in a plastic bag method. a couple years ago I started a new method starting my seeds. I still use moist paper towel but I don't use a baggie, I use a couple seedling trays stacked together.

Double Dutch F3 - 3B
Planting PU and DD before and after 016.JPG

Purple Urkle and Double Dutch F3 - 3A
Planting PU and DD before and after 021.JPG

The remind me of bean sprouts looking at them like this.