What's new

Seeded crop, harvest early or let finish?

cfl...KING

Listen my username is from 07 lol
Veteran
I was wondering why the buds seemed small this run. So I started looking for sign of bugs ECT. Low an behold I found a few seeds developing on each plant.

No Hermies on any plants in the room. But last run the peyote Zkittlez thru some nanners at the end of flower, they didn't have any seeds so I assumed they were just sterile nanners that some strains throw at the end. Well they weren't sterile...

So my choices are harvest early to save the crop from being full of mature seeds. I'm on week 8 figure let them finish the week an hope for all milky triches.

Or let them go the full 10 weeks an hope they aren't completely filled with mature seeds

I do not want seeds. In all my years growing this is my first time having a seeded crop smh

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
If you let those seeds mature you will have some extra feminized seed that will be almost like the Mother. I would think you are getting a better deal with the seed than without seeds. I have planted some unwanted feminized seeds that turned out to be better than the Mother. You hear stories all the time about a grower popping only one seed found on a plant turning it into something special.

ojd

CONNOISSEUR GENETICS
Vendor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
It's to late now so I would ride it out so whats left matures properly ( you want at least potent bud fromwhat you salvage), if you see seeds they already a week or more since pollination.
Just look over for hermies in this run ( if Fems 90% hermies are at the bottom 1/3 of plants) won't be from last run as heat/light would killed the pollen

moose eater

We smoked some sometimes-very-decent seeded weed throughout the 70s and 80s, so it's not a total waste at all, and immature seeds are still seeds.