What's new

Need all the advice I can get...

FC89

Hey guys, Im new to IC but I've heard this is the best place to get info, so im here and have some questions if you could answer for me... Im going to be starting a mini fridge in the next couple weeks, and the strains i have available to me are onyx and rrf.... the first question is which should i grow in the cabs? the kind of pots im going to use are either 3, 3 gal air pots or 3, 1 gal air pots. Would it better to try to cram the cab and grow with the 3 gals and try to lst... or grow with the 1 gals... Im going to be using a 150w hps, have an exhaust with carbon scrub... is the hps going to be enough from seed to finish? i have a friend who says that i should use cfl's in the beggining to help growth.... Im going to be using ICC's method with fox farms Ocean forrest, and the appropriate tea method...

Guys your help is oh so greatful.... appreciate any responce...

Bighill

My first peice of advice is to read everything. Even odd threads that may seem useless, you get little peices of info pages in some times, that is just stellar info. IC has some eilte AF breeders sharing info all the time. Soak it all up.

1)I haven't grown those strains, i've grown snowryder from short stuff, they would take up about a foot SQ of floor space when done. Lots of info poping up on those strains right now, lots of reading to do :)
2) I am using 2 gal grow bags, they are smaller in foot-print than the last pots i used. AF's like room to spread their legs. If it was me in your situation i'd go with 3 1gal pots, the roots will fill the pot good, without lots of loose soil wastage. Others will dissagree. How-ever you have limited space for bushles of AF.