What's new

How do you feel about nicotiana tobacum?

CannaZen

Polonium is from the radioactive fertilizer they've been using in the tobacco cultivation for cigarettes.The Polonium and lead isotopes are the main cause for lung cancer.
The head spinning experience is due high nicotine content.

Russians soldiers back in the day smoked Makhorka

Is rustica also native to Russia or..?

Edit oh nevermind

St. Phatty

DIY Hemp Papers:

DIY Papers from any Fiber you want:

Just buy some Cigarette Glue, and voila, slow burning Papers of you favorite Plant

Yes, but there is a Corollary Rule ...

If you combine TOO MANY do it yourself processes in one space -
and never clean up -
it gets REALLY MESSY.

Plookerkingjon

Tobacco is a Bio-Accumulator for heavy metals like Polonium and Uranium, which are both radioactive.

A surprise to me, until I started studying Nuclear Science and one of the homework assignments (in taking radiation measurements) was most expeditiously accomplished in a tobacco shop.

Part of the carcinogenic activity of Tobacco, is that it sticks individual Polonium atoms on your lung.

Only tiny amounts, traces. Parts per Billion, Parts per Trillion.

I would like to see someone grow tobacco that is free from the heavy metals, although that might end up being very expensive.