What's new

How do you feel about nicotiana tobacum?

CannaZen

Hey I have seeds, been smoking for about 4 or 5 years. When I feel like crap from smoking I vape 50% thc concentrate. Most of it gets wasted.

I was wondering if it is an evil effect the consumption on a daily basis. Cannabis is wonderful but I like smoking leaf :p

St. Phatty

Tobacco is a Bio-Accumulator for heavy metals like Polonium and Uranium, which are both radioactive.

A surprise to me, until I started studying Nuclear Science and one of the homework assignments (in taking radiation measurements) was most expeditiously accomplished in a tobacco shop.

Part of the carcinogenic activity of Tobacco, is that it sticks individual Polonium atoms on your lung.

Only tiny amounts, traces. Parts per Billion, Parts per Trillion.

I would like to see someone grow tobacco that is free from the heavy metals, although that might end up being very expensive.

CannaZen

Tobacco is a Bio-Accumulator for heavy metals like Polonium and Uranium, which are both radioactive.

A surprise to me, until I started studying Nuclear Science and one of the homework assignments (in taking radiation measurements) was most expeditiously accomplished in a tobacco shop.

Part of the carcinogenic activity of Tobacco, is that it sticks individual Polonium atoms on your lung.

Only tiny amounts, traces. Parts per Billion, Parts per Trillion.

I would like to see someone grow tobacco that is free from the heavy metals, although that might end up being very expensive.
Hmm my soil has heavy metals, my grow location leaks radon gas. I believe a meteor hit my location xD we have a radon alarm in the house along with an extractor or something to keep levels from accumulating in the house.

Only small amounts outside I believe. There is a farm field next to us and residential area aha.