What's new

Odd plant - Anyone seen this before?

Dr.Mantis

Hey everyone,

On my last hunt I ran some Kentucky Red Hair Skunk F2 from Oldschoolchronic. They truly seemed like F2s to me, as they were all quite different.

Anyone there was one very peculiar lady, here is one of the clones. Grows slow, self tops, and has these weird leaves and stems. She also doesn’t seem to receptive of pollen (tbd), and roots very quickly.

I though maybe it was a boron issue, but the liberal application of boric acid solution (2ppm) didn’t change anything. Similar growth under LED and CMH.

Still a noob here, thanks!
49DC51A2-87FB-47EF-94F7-B1DAD72CC963.jpeg
9A33B259-B596-4FB8-807C-557498FC377B.jpeg

TheDarkStorm

Wow, I hope im wrong....but that looks seriously mited out bad......look up russet and hemp mites and the damage they do......also broad mite.......to be safe you need to make sure no other plants go near that all....and wash your hand ect till you work out the problem.
Also from the picture it looks like your stem is rotted...might just be the pictures...but were the stem nearly meets the soil it looks like lots has wore away...or is that just the picture....was you watering onto the stem or have a drip line going at some point...check if its ok.

Last edited:

Dr.Mantis

Wow, I hope im wrong....but that looks seriously mited out bad......look up russet and hemp mites and the damage they do......also broad mite.......to be safe you need to make sure no other plants go near that all....and wash your hand ect till you work out the problem.
Also from the picture it looks like your stem is rotted...might just be the pictures...but were the stem nearly meets the soil it looks like lots has wore away...or is that just the picture....was you watering onto the stem or have a drip line going at some point...check if its ok.
Thanks,