What's new

need help asap please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

scratchgrow876

Whats good icfam.so I have a 50 amp outlet for my electric stove and I want to use marine co eel y adapter so I can have my stove plunged up and my panel which I'm only running 2 600 watt lights,plus fans etc so I would say 1800 watts max.now based in my research and I'm no pro took a couple classes back in the day I can safely run 1800 watts on a 50 amp circuit but this would be the maximum range on a 15 amp circuit.anyways does anyone think I can I can pull this off running 1200 watts of light constantly SAFELY!!?.
search

this is the marine co supply cord.the panel I want to use is rated at 30/50 amp and can power up to 12000watts.thanks for the comments and advice

J-zee

I need u to hollar at me cause i want to look more into this but i need u to change the breaker out to a 15 amp not the 50 amp that feeds it now, thats where i need u to be safe. I will hook u up on info but im just about to board a flight to the most un fruendly state in the country n yes i brought a lil gift along. Snap me a pic of ur breaker panel, at the latest il be around tonight
http://www.amazon.com/Marinco-50-Amp-250-Volt-2-30-Amp-Y-Adapter/dp/B009IJLVDO

J-zee

The breaker cant do its job if u pull more than u need that breaker needs all the way up to fifty anps brfore it can do its job...

J-zee

Adapters arnt that good to use , id rather see u with a small cheap sub panel with the correct breakers for load and wire size

scratchgrow876

Thanks a lot appreciate it. And I get exactly what you're saying.I had my doubts thought about power cords.anyways I havenr gotten the panel yet but that's the one I'm set on and nothing else so I calculate all my parameters from using this panel.www.dxhydro.com and its the deluxe 30/50 amp controller.all the APCs are there

ganjourno