What's new

It looks like my Boveda 62 Packs are actually about 45 to 48 ???? Really??

Ringodoggie

Premium user
I don't want to get into the love/hate argument about Boveda. I know some people love and some hate. I used them when they first came out and I don't use them much any more. However, I keep them around in case I fuck up and over-dry something. Right now I have 2 different purchases of Bovedas. 1 is the large 67 size, which is almost always what I use. And the other is the smaller size 8. All are 62RH

The size 67's are about a year old. The size 8's are a few months old. Maybe 6.

OK, now to my story.

I am harvesting and drying a bunch of pot lately and I use the little cheapo hygrometers during the drying and curing to keep track. I know these are cheapo but I have been using them for many years and I love them. I might toss 2 or 3 into the same jar and take an average. They are usually withing 5 or 7 so that's enough for me to know if a jar is sweating at 80%+. Not perfect... adequate.

Recently, I harvested about 10 or 15 ounces so I needed a bunch of my hygrometers. Over the years I have bought many of these and right now I probably have 50 or 60. What I do in a case like this is to take about 10 or 15 hygrometers and put them in a half gallon Ball jar with a couple Boveda 62's and when I need a hygrometer I pick the one from the jar which is closest to 62. Duh. Dick fucking Tracy.

Sometimes I use a pie plate covered in Saran wrap or a clear Pyrex cake pan with a rubber lid placed upside down with the hygrometers on the lid. Either way, air tight shit. And, then pick the hygrometer closest to 62.