What's new

Cannabis Initiative in Holland

Sam_Skunkman

"RESIN BREEDER"
Veteran
Anyone else think it is time for an Initiative to allow Cannabis to be legally grown in Holland, taxed and regulated? 40,000 signatures is not so many. I would be happy to help both with my time and money. Can paid signature collectors be used? Like in the uSA? Can non Dutch citizens collect signatures? I am a legal resident but not a Dutch citizen. Lets get it together and make Cannabis really LEGAL. Tax and Regulate just like tobacco or alcohol. I sure hope the Clean Air Now Initiative is only for tobacco smoke!!
See below-

"Anti-smoking organisation 'Clean Air Now' announced it is to begin collecting signatures for a petition*to put the issue of banning smoking in bars and restaurants on the agenda of parliament.*This is the first time a
group*is to make use of the Citizens' Initiative law that was passed by MPs last week."

Hello from a non-Dutch person, just wanted to ask some questions ...

I believe the coffeeshops are the only way to buy cannabis, right ? Are all of the coffeeshops produce their own bud, or do they buy it from greenhouses (like other vegetables) ?
If they obtain their cannabis from another grower, isn't the grower taxed as an granger ? Or the whole buying and selling is semi-legal ?

thanks in advance

Farmer John

Born to be alive.
Veteran
You can count me in for sure :yes: would help me a lot if this would be possible in every country, especially here in europe so I could just go and move to Holland.

Blowmonkey