What's new
  • ICMag and The Vault are running a NEW contest! You can check it here. Prizes are seeds & forum premium access. Come join in!

Biggest one plant yield?

I've been growing outdoors for many years.
Long ago, when people would tell me they got like a pound and a half from their plant, I wouldn't believe them. As the years went by, my plants would get bigger and bigger. They got to where they were over 1.5 pounds and then I realized those people were probably telling the truth.
Well now my plants are almost always over 2 pounds yield. Most are 2.5-3.5 pounds yield, and three from last year were around 5 pounds or more!
I'm afraid to let them get any bigger.
I know I've seen plants that put mine to shame.
So, I'm curious, what's your biggest one plant yield? What's the biggest bonafide one plant yield that you know of?
Got any pics of the plant or yield? Post it here.

I'll start. This was a Bubblegum (and my b/f) from last season. It still had about 2 months to go. We figure itt ended up with around 5 pounds of bud. It went to another patient so we don't know for sure, but after growing for so many years we can estimate pretty good.
08Bubblegum20aroundinAug.jpg

Same plant with a few more weeks to go.
The fence around it was 20' around, only about 5.5' tall though. My area was smoke covered for about 2 months so none of our plants got really tall.
08gardenending003.jpg

MeltingPOT

ICMag Donor
Veteran
Wow....I've grown a few DWC plants indoors that hovered around 8Oz....But that really doesn't hold a candle to those monsters!!! Nice work.

Wow....I've grown a few DWC plants indoors that hovered around 8Oz....But that really doesn't hold a candle to those monsters!!! Nice work.