What's new

Vintage Colombian

red rider

ICMag Donor
Veteran
That's a good question, however I could only speculate because I have no interior experience. In fact in over 45 years of growing (20 years in Colombia) I've never flowered a plant under artificial light. I do have a tent but I only use it to veg.
With the Muisca like any long flowering tropical plant I can only assume it would be difficult (impossible) to replacate the tropical environment. But again I don't know and I've only finished one Muisca so.
Now I did make a Muisca cross with the incredible Wiley from Hawaii. Again I don't know but I would think there would be better indoor results with the cross. I believe to experience authentic Colombian sativa it needs to be grown here. The sun,the soil, wind and rain make the character of the effect.
When you you hit Colombian sativa you can feel the sunshine, you can feel the vibe of the environment.
Of course that's just my opinion, your's may vary.
IMG_20201024_172339.jpg

red rider

Baba Karuna

View attachment 19010961
Muisca a native Colombian high altitude tropical sativa. The resin from this particular plant like most of the tropical plants I grow is small and sparse. But the hit is my only opion, it's all I'm looking at. Morphology, yield, smell, taste, color, flower time all secondary. The Muisca has the hit (one of many) that I look for. The flowers are nice and great day starter morning motivator. Not overwhelmingly potent but the effect has a very high quality feel.
View attachment 19010985
This Muisca makes tasty dry sift that I find absolutely delightful. The pressed sift produces a luxury effect that brightens while elevating mood. It's similar to the effect of the flowers but now potent.
However in order to truly know Muisca to really understand the Muisca you must know the bubble. The result of almost a year's work and dedication.
View attachment 19010992