What's new

Looking for some Insight w/ Drip Irigation

EmpireCC

I just set up my drip irrigation system to water my plants in coco.

Currently in veg but will be switching to flower in about one week.

As of right now I plan to begin watering 2 hrs after lights come on and stopping any type of water atleast 2 hour prior to light out.

Equipment I’m currently using:

1. 800gph Vivosun pump
2. 1/2 pvc pipe to manifold
3. 3 - 8 port manifolds (1/4” line)
4. Floraflex matrix 3” drip rings (w/o pads)

This is my first time running a drip system so I’m looking for a little help the following:

1. How long I should run the water for?
2. How many times per day?
3. What kind of timer should I use?(one that potentially does second intervals?)

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
I don't understand why no one is answering your post maybe because no one has the experience. Maybe someone will come around Today.

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
Try the indoor grow hydro section in Cannabis growing forum and see if someone can help you there.

StickyBandit

Maybe @LouDog420 will help you out. He gets some fantastic results. If you get a chance have a look through his grows :)

LouDog420

Check this post and the one two down by me for relevant info

Specifically on your questions:
1) 1%-4% shots by total pot volume (hard to do unless you're running pressure compensating emitters)
2) as many times as needed to saturate and runoff. I'm normally between 4 to 8 times daily depending on plant size and growth period
3) I daisy chain two timers, one for hours and another for minutes/seconds. Info at the link above

Hope this helps,
LD

Dime

As of right now I plan to begin watering 2 hrs after lights come on and stopping any type of water atleast 2 hour prior to light out.

1. 800gph Vivosun pump

This is my first time running a drip system so I’m looking for a little help the following:

3. What kind of timer should I use?(one that potentially does second intervals?)