What's new
  • ICMag and The Vault are running a NEW contest! You can check it here. Prizes are seeds & forum premium access. Come join in!

Experiment : Brick seed from Paraguay

droopy

Hi,

I'm a long time amateur grower (since +20 years) but I started a year ago growing better (buying seeds, with an HPS and so on ...).

I live somewhere in south America and the only weed that can be bought locally are bricks coming from Paraguay : mix of male and female, with seeds, strong ammoniac smell (human pee ?). This weed always has a couchlock effect.

A week ago, I started about 20 seeds from one of those bricks, already 4 have sprouted and they are developping nicely.

I won't veg for too long (like 2 or 3 weeks... I'll see depending whether the plants are rather indicas or sativas, probably a mix leaning on the sativa side... just a guess).

For veg, I'm using CFLs and for flower time I'll be using a 400W HPS, soil.

I know nothing about Paraguayan strains, chances are they are a mix of landraces and ???.

Stay tuned. Comments are welcome and appreciated.

That's 7 days since they sprouted (larger plants in the distance are nirvana white rhinos by the way, started about a week earlier).

Nugz

I grew some Paraguayan brick last year from some beans I saved from some super nice stinky and strong lime green "almost" seedless brick weed back from 2004, got 2 females out of the few I germinated, one was more indica and the other pure sativa. The indica one smelled like coffee beans in flower and after the buds dried and cured, had skunky-roasted coffee beans taste to it. The sativa dom female took about 5 months or so in flower until I decided it had been too long, but could have probaly went for another month or so. The brick weed that the seeds came from tasted a lot different, a lot richer taste to it, because it was grown outdoors, where they can be grown to their fullest potential, especially in tropical areas of the world.

Good luck!

Nugz

Last edited: