What's new

advice on new dslr

afi

I have about 1500.00 to spend and was hoping to put together a package good enough for macros close enough to check trichs for ripeness. I am new to using a manual camera and will likely take some classes to get the most out of it. I will mostly use it for my plants but will also use for normal family photos as well.

I have a point and shoot to use if something with the dslr wouldn`t work out as well for certain situations. I have no experience with dslr`s so I would greatly appreciate all advice as I know there are some great photographers here.

Thank You, Afi

afi

Here are some of my best shots with a cheap ass point and shoot.

cimg3325q.jpg

cimg3324.jpg

cimg3200z.jpg

cimg3199v.jpg

cimg3218.jpg

I am looking forward to what I can do with a descent camera.

Peace, Afi

DoobieDuck

ICMag Donor
Veteran
Afi you're doing well with a PnS so I think that will carry forward when you do go DSLR. Good luck..DD

afi

Afi you're doing well with a PnS so I think that will carry forward when you do go DSLR. Good luck..DD

Thanks DoobieDuck!
I think I could be good at photography with some work. I never payed much attention to photography til a couple years ago when I became a legal grower and thats when I started checking out forums and became addicted. You are one of the ones who have inspired my. Thank You,
Peace, Afi

lost in a sea

Lifer
Veteran
everyone says buy nikon,, but i have a brand new canon 600 and its great, couldnt be happier,,

lenses are where alot of the money has to be spent,,

afi