What's new

smoking pipe question

sajesak

Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to the world of pipe smoking and find myself eager to learn from those with more experience. I've recently taken up this classic hobby and have been experimenting with different tobacco blends.

However, I'm faced with a myriad of choices when it comes to pipes, packing techniques, and maintenance. I'd love to hear your thoughts and recommendations on pipe selection, packing methods, and any general tips you might have.

How do you choose your tobacco? Any favorite brands or blends? And, most importantly, how do you keep your pipes in top-notch condition?

Looking forward to soaking up your collective wisdom!

sajesak

Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to the world of pipe smoking and find myself eager to learn from those with more experience. I've recently taken up this classic hobby and have been experimenting with different tobacco blends.

However, I'm faced with a myriad of choices when it comes to pipes, packing techniques, and maintenance. I'd love to hear your thoughts and recommendations on pipe selection, packing methods, and any general tips you might have.

How do you choose your tobacco? Any favorite brands or blends? And, most importantly, how do you keep your pipes in top-notch condition of Girly pipes?

appreciate any input. thanks in advance

goingrey

The key to maintenance is to clean often and to have many pipes in rotation so they get to rest between smokes. Or even smarter to smoke so rarely that even one pipe gets the rest. To pack it you fill the bowl pack it down to like half way then fill it up pack it down a little and then fill up once again. That's what I remember anyway, been years since I last smoked tobacco.