What's new

Looking for a auto watering system dripper but what i need to buy?

Tangwena

Veteran
Are you in soil or coco?
I like soil because it acts as a buffer and supplies trace elements, but I don't have much experience with coco
I have been using coco now for 16 years mixed with chunks of coco husk.
Its very forgiving if you over feed you can flush it out and get back to square one instantly.
Soil is great if outside in the sun but for faster growth and flowering I love coco and coco nutes by canna.

StickyBandit

Its very forgiving if you over feed you can flush it out and get back to square one instantly.
Soil is great if outside in the sun but for faster growth and flowering I love coco and coco nutes by canna.
Thanks for the reply. I might just try this :)
I have some canna coco bricks on the shelf and some canna coco nutes 2 pack, as it happens. Do you mix anything else with the coco like perlite? What about pot size?

Tangwena

Veteran
These pics were taken weekly starting 5 of November and finishing 15th of December.
The plants are Santa Marta Gold x Demon Latcher and Acapulco Gold in the front.
They have been on 10 hours light since germing and now are on 8.5 hours light a day to reduce stretch and initiate flowering straight away.
2 months from seed which were planted 1st week of October.
So by harvest end of January 4 months from seed to buds.

IMG_2116.JPG
img_2134-web.jpg
inkedimg_2137-web-web.jpg
img_2139-web.jpg
img_2164-web.jpg
img_2183-web.jpg

I will be back home end of January with them auto fed for 5 weeks by the blumats while I'm away I will post pics of what I find on my return good or bad.

This last pic was December 19 before I left I had removed one Acapulco Gold plant as it was less than impressive resin wise.
img_2266-web.jpg

Last edited:

Fiet

Another option: